Friday, December 17, 2010

Wall of Fame Awards Banquet - Johnson City


The 29th Annual Wall of Fame Awards Banquet was held at Carver Recreation Center on December 9, 2010 at 6:00 PM. The event was sponsored by Mountian States Health Alliance.

Click here to see photos of the Wall of Fame Awards Banquet from HIS Production Too Photography

Click here to see a slideshow of the Wall of Fame Awards Banquet from HIS Production Too Photography

The 2010 Wall of Fame Inductees included Sam Barnett, Georgia Carveretta Gillespie, and Ernest D. "Ernie" Reed.

Other Individuals or organization receiving awards were:

Outstanding Youth Volunteer Award:  Chris Meadows, Trevor Gage, Mickey Archer, and Nikki Hughes.

Rick Sanjid Most Outstanding Youth Volunteer Award:  Cal Klem

Searl J. Robbins Most Outstanding Official Award:  Tom Whittemore

Most Outstanding Church Award:  First Christian Church

Most Outstanding Civic Club Award:  Morning Rotary Club

Arts & Humanities Award:  Dixie Webb

Friends of Nature Award:  Adam Stitt & Adam Chapman

Media Award:  News & Neighbor

Most Outstanding Employee Award:  Charlie Stahl

Most Outstanding Business Award:   Coca-Cola of Johnson City, TN

Lonnie E. Lowe Most Outstanding Friend of Recreation Award:  Earth Fare

Friends of Recreation Award:   Mary Kate Litchfield, UT Extension of Washington County,  Home Depot, Bill Henderson, Lee Woody, Milligan College Link,.... Dr. Vic Young, Vincent Dial, Beverly Bennett, Elaine Evans, Community Gardeners, RCI Cleaning, and Public Works-Solid Waste Division.

No comments: